Life is full of choices (1)

I strongly believe that life is full of choices. I always remind myself and others that it is very easy to make other people happy. It is also very easy to offend them. I choose to make people happy.

On my last flight from Stockholm to London on British airways, I thought that the hot meal that was served was the best meal I ever had on any flight in my whole lie (as far as I can remember).

After finishing the meal, I went to the hostess and thanked her for the very friendly service I have received and the sumptuous meal that was served. The lady could not stop thanking me for being appreciative and “so kind”. The small thank you note turned into more than 10minutes talk. “I have been doing this job for more than 20years, you cannot imagine, some passengers are very rude. Sometimes they even shout at us”, she said.

Going back to my seat after the discussion ended; not only this lady felt very good about herself and very happy, I also was all pumped up with positive energy because of a very small act that did not cost me anything could make another fellow human being so happy.

Published by

Salah Farag

Life coach and healer. If you think miracles do not happen, think again. I have seen a lot of miracles in my life and others too.

Leave a comment